The Ethics Question Again

So yesterday my old friend sage and the ghost-town of Tarnsport had another dance competition, “The Silken Chains Competition”.

I, of course, didn’t attend…I had toenails to clip. I heard I wasn’t the only one, the regular line up of 8 dancers could not be filled…again.. and one person attending said he had never seen such a low turn out.  One of the judged IMed me after with a head slapping WTF update.  Seems somehow the tally of the judged scorecards got so off the girl with the second highest score got last place.  Ok, mistakes happen…how you handle it makes all the difference.  Two of the judges who remained behind couldn’t see how after giving over 100 points between them…the girl got only 50 points between the last 2 judges. (I saw text of the girls dance, it was very good!  Kellen definitely deserved to be in the top 3 dances, if not number 1….but last???)  Those judges asked for the tally cards to double check….sage refused to turn them over.  Refused??  The judges??????  When it was reluctantly admitted there had been a mistake, poor teary Kellen was brought in to be awarded her prize money.  One of the judges asked aiden hallenbook…yes the douch who called me a thief,  if it would be announced that a mistake was made giving Kellen her recognition? There was a begrudging promise it would….which it wasn’t, cannot expect a perennial lair to be honest.  Once again Tarnsport and sage are mired in deceit and questionable ethics in their dealings in the dance world. Lets see what tomorrow brings.

I logged in and found juls, sages BFF and aidens slave, had posted the acknowledgement of the error.  The correct winners have been posted…a day late.  If the proper steps had been taken right away another attack on the dance community could have been thwarted, instead a meeting was held between several judges and a review board called for. Master Ramius, a judge and one of the men meeting as well as my old friend Mistress Mirah sent me copies of the minutes.  I see that several good points were made even though one of the participants walked out as his were not as well taken I guess…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Devine
    Mar 09, 2014 @ 07:27:55

    Oh my flipping gosh. No wonder I stopped reading this trash. If you had of been listening to the broadcast on the Whip radio. The correction was made and announced LIVE over the air within the hour on the same day. Stop… pick up your face … put it back on… You were WRONG. If you don’t like something, that’s all well and good, you can hate dislike whomever oh whatever you want. But do write a negative account of something where you did not witness? Very pety and very childish. Whatever your issue is…whatever deep seeded anger or deep seeded hatred you have for Sage and/or Tarnsport, give it a rest. Put your big girl panties on and grow up.

    Reply

    • scarletfluerr
      Mar 09, 2014 @ 09:14:47

      Transcript of broadcast showed no apology. You are loyal but wrong. In case you haven’t heard I have done nothing but be polite and friendly to all except aiden since. I have let the incident of lies go…it’s time you did. I note you cannot disagree with the stated occurrence, the judges asked for the cards…and were refused… by sage. As to if I witnessed or didn’t, you have no idea where and when I have been present or not, this time I was not, but my IMs were lit up by dancers and free alike who WERE there and witnessed the debacle. This is not the first time sage has caused issues in the dance community, as part of it… and one of the major focuses of this blog…her doings and others that cause issues in the community, are going to be featured here. Loyalty is a nice thing, but it is time to think for yourself. I believe you fail to understand what a blog is, it’s like a diary…MY thoughts, MY feelings, MY observations, MY OPINIONS. You know, that stuff our silly little constitution says I have the right to talk about??? If you don’t share them, like them, or agree with them….stop coming back!! You have had your say.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

La Kajira Sefa

A girl's search for meaning

watch your fingers!

Confessions of a Dancing Slave

If you dance from your heart, you are never wrong.

Rya's Soapbox

Tidbits from the Teacher!

